Members – Please click here to access the Staffing Feedback Form.

Our Members. Our Focus. Our Strength.

As part of the Celebration of the 60th Anniversary of the Queen’s accession to the Throne, the Canadian Police Association through the Chancellery of Honours at Rideau Hall, provided the OPP Association with a number of medals to present to our membership.

Incorporating the Chancellery’s criteria, Branch 12S and OPPA head office awarded medals to Connie Young, Paul Caccamo, Tracey Boisvert, Ann Naveau, Cindy Bahm, Jason Smith, Cori Hughes and Eileen Berthelette all these members have made a positive contribution to the police labour community.

PC Dan Bellefeuille from Parry Sound detachment has been arm wrestling since he was 14 years old, he started at a club in Kirkland Lake and has competed in tournaments all over the world. As a teenager he remembers feeling like a hero within his small community after returning from a tournament.
Now as an adult he has started his own team in Parry Sound. The team includes pullers from all ages attending practices and travelling to local tournaments as a team. Branch 12S assisted the team in purchasing team shirts, now they look and feel like a team! Good luck, and we wish them great success!
“Special thanks to 12S for helping with the cost of our team shirts, and those who supported us. “
   – Near North Arm Wrestling Team

Pictures from the 2014 Ontario Police Curling Championship held in Parry Sound in January. Photos taken by Bob Gilman.

2014 Parry Sound Alumni Hockey Game

September 9 2014, Memorial Cup was presented for the first time by Bill Smith. We had 44 golfers and 4 guests for dinner. The money raised is going towards the injured members fund and a Branch 12S member who is fighting cancer.

Pictured are members representing the OPP at the 2014 Lions Club/CTV Christmas Telethon
Back Row: (left to right) PC Joanne Matthews, PC Carolyn Ward, PC Bob Woodward
Front Row: (left to right) Cindy Bahm, PC Kim Bowes, and PC Dwayne Graves

Pictured is Team Northern Ontario, (from left to right) Canadian Police Curling Association “CPCA” Past President, John Elliott, Tylerr Commanda (Sagamok APS), David Lawes (Almaguin Highlands), Jim Szarka (NERHQ), Steve Mitchell (Nipissing APS) and Steven Meunier (South Porcupine).

Team Northern Ontario placed 3rd winning the bronze medal, Congratulations! 

North Bay Peewee B Ice Boltz hockey team 2014-2015 year.

Parry Sound’s hockey team played a fundraising game in support of The Parry Sound Breakfast Program

Annual 12S Branch golf tournament held in September 2016.